(Being) a product of my time

"Sweet as molasses"

“Sweet as molasses”

It wasn’t until I was in the middle of painting the molasses jar above that I suddenly remembered “Wacky Packs”. My siblings and I spent hours collecting them, laughing about them, and trading them . I see that they are still “a thing”.

 

Wacky Packs

Wacky Packs

 

I can’t help thinking that they had a role in shaping my formative artistic outlook.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

my recent painting: “Spill the Beans”

One thought on “(Being) a product of my time

Leave a Reply

